Coming Up Under the Dome

CCNY Planetarium

Below is our schedule for the Spring 2024 semester. In general, we will be hosting live space shows every Wednesday at 3pm, with a few deviations here and there. Each show lasts about 45 minutes. (There is no late seating so please be on time)

You can reserve a seat for shows coming up using the link on the calendar.

See our Visiting page for more important details and logistics.

(Walk-ins are ok, but to make sure we have a place for you, please reserve your tickets at the link, or send us a note to planetarium@ccny.cuny.edu with your reservation information - we'll have to seat ticket holders first.)

Also, we announce shows and more on our social channels regularly:

Day Date Time Tickets Topic
Wed Jan 31 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Thurs Feb 8 12:30 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed Feb 14 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed Feb 21 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed Feb 28 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed March 6 2:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed March 13 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed March 20 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed March 27 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed April 3 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed April 10 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed April 17 3:00 pm passed Live Space Show
Wed April 24 3:00 pm Reserve a seat → Live Space Show
Thursday May 2 3:00 pm Reserve a seat → Space Rover: A Cosmic Book Launch
Wed May 15 3:00 pm Stay Tuned! Live Space Show